16 Daylight Music

download (right click save as) / mixcloud / subscribe

Edition 16 - Beginning, back in 2009, as a way of making live music available, free of charge, at an unusual hour, in a wonderfully atmospheric venue, Daylight Music’s Saturday afternoon concert series have grown to become one of London’s most beloved regular live music events. Massively over-subscribed by musicians of almost every imaginable stripe feverish to play before well-informed audiences at Highbury’s stunning Union Chapel, DM’s regular venue, the concerts habitually draw crowds in their hundreds, Now, after staging over 180 events they celebrate its fifth birthday in style on Friday 12th September 2014. The festivities pivoted around a special birthday concert on, just for a change, the evening of September 12, featuring Frank Chickens, Chaps Choir, Gill Sandell, The Belles of London City, Samantha Whates and Oliver ‘Dollboy’ Cherer.

  1. Oliver Cherer & Friends - Sonic Fanfare
  2. Belles of London City - Theme/Dance for Betley (extract)
  3. Gill Sandell - The Sickle Swing
  4. Gill Sandell - Fingers and Toes
  5. Oliver Cherer - Consider Darkness
  6. Oliver Cherer - Asphyxiation
  7. Chaps Choir - Killer by Adamski
  8. Chaps Choir - Anyone Who Knows What Love Is by Newman/Seely sung by Samantha Whates
  9. Samantha Whates - New Found Friends
  10. Samantha Whates - Trees and Gold
  11. Frank Chickens - We Are Ninja (extract)
  12. Frank Chickens - Megalo

Presented & produced by Ben Eshmade
Live mix engineer - Neil Bowerman |Live & session recording engineer - Crawford Blair